Time out Thursday

Holly Golightly: Thursday! It can’t be! It’s too gruesome!
Paul Varjak: What’s so gruesome about Thursday?
Holly Golightly: Nothing, except I can never remember when it’s coming up.

February seems to be that stupidly crazy month that doesn’t include Christmas, but presents need to be bought and Easter eggs are slipping onto the supermarket store shelves. Which I for one don’t totally mind, as I’m a self confessed choco-holic.

It’s been super hot again in Melbourne. And with some of my free time I’ve been running around drinking coffee. A lot of coffee.

The Corner Bar in Gisborne continues to make wonderful coffee. The staff are rather young and need a lot of TLC to really bring them up to scratch. It’s not great when staff bring out a bottle of water and dirty, food stained glasses. I’m sure given some time they will sort out their issues. Until then I’ll keep getting my skinny latte` as a take away 😉
I also visited Dickstein’s Corner Bar in Hardware Lane. Fantastic place. Amazing atmoshphere, great decor and fairly good coffee.

When the weather has been generous I’ve been in the kitchen making banana bread and chilling out with Milly and Toby.

Film review-Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Who else but Audrey Hepburn as Holly, could reignite faith in humanity?

Favourite quote- “This place isn’t half as fun as Tiffany’s”

Leave a Reply

